Established in 1980, Cheung Tong & Rosa Solicitors is a Hong Kong based law firm with a history of over 30 years, providing a full range of professional legal service to our clients.  Our areas of practice include corporate finance and commercial, litigation, intellectual property, conveyancing, private clients and related services.  With strong business acumen, our lawyers are always minded to handle your legal issues with practical and commercial solutions that recognise your business objectives and priorities.

** Cheung Tong & Rosa Solicitors E-News **
**
張秀儀 唐滙棟 羅凱栢 律師行 之新聞動向 **


Judicial Review of Ruling of Barrister Disciplinary Tribunal
司法覆核大律師紀律審裁組的裁定

Our firm has successfully on behalf of the Bar Council of the Hong Kong Bar Association obtained leave from the High Court for judicial review of a ruling made by a Barrister Disciplinary Tribunal. This is believed to be a precedent case on granting of leave of application of judicial review in the context of the disciplinary proceedings initiated by the Bar Council of the Hong Kong Bar Association.

本行成功代表香港大律師公會執行委員會取得高等法院的許可,司法覆核一個由大律師紀律審裁組作出的裁定。這相信是首宗批准對香港大律師公會執行委員會展開的紀律程序提出司法覆核的案件。


Expert Opinion on Hong Kong law
香港法律專家意見

In aid of our Taiwan and Hong Kong clients' defence in certain US legal proceedings, our Mr. Ronald Tong rendered expert opinion on Hong Kong tort law in relation to negligent claim for pure economic loss and tort of unlawful interference as well as on Hong Kong contract law. The claims against our clients have been withdrawn.

為協助本行台灣及香港客戶在美國的司法程序中抗辯,本行唐滙棟律師就香港侵權法中有關純經濟損失之疏忽申索、非法侵擾以及香港合約法出具專家意見。針對本行客戶的申索已經被撤銷。


Estate Planning by way of Trust
藉信託作遺產安排

In the area of trust and estate planning, we have completed (through a company incorporated in the British Virgin Islands) (i) the setting up of a family trust which includes shares of a Hong Kong listed company as part of its trust assets together with (ii) all ancillary matters including drafting of complicated trust and testamentary documents.

在信託及遺產安排方面,本行為客戶 (透過一間於英屬維爾京群島成立的公司) 成立了一個家族信託,信託資產包涵了一間於香港上市的公司的股份,並完成相關事項包括草擬複雜的信託及遺囑文件。


Reverse Takeover of Listed Company
反收購行動 (買殼)

In a very substantial acquisition by a Hong Kong listed company which constituted a reverse takeover and a deemed new listing, our firm acted for the vendors who together through the transaction became the controlling shareholders.  Following the reverse takeover, trading in shares of the listed company successfully resumed after a prolonged suspension of almost 5 years.

就一家香港上市公司進行一項構成反收購及新上市申請的非常重大收購中,本行代表賣方,而賣方透過該交易其同成為上市公司之控股股東。完成反收購後,該停牌接近五年的上市公司股份近日終成功於香港聯合交易所有限公司恢復買賣。

 

Copyright ? 2006-2015 Cheung Tong & Rosa Solicitors. All rights reserved.

Legal Notice

张秀仪 唐汇栋 罗凯栢 律师行於1980年成立,是一间具有逾30年历史并提供全面的专业法律服务的香港律师行。本行的服务范围包括企业融资及商业事务、诉讼、知识产权、房地产、私人客户及有关服务。本行律师商业触觉敏锐,在处理阁下的法律问题时,往往能配合客户的发展目标及业务方针,提供实际的解决方案。



** Cheung Tong & Rosa Solicitors E-News **
**
张秀仪 唐汇栋 罗凯栢 律师行 之新闻动向 **


Judicial Review of Ruling of Barrister Disciplinary Tribunal
司法复核大律师纪律审裁组的裁定


Our firm has successfully on behalf of the Bar Council of the Hong Kong Bar Association obtained leave from the High Court for judicial review of a ruling made by a Barrister Disciplinary Tribunal. This is believed to be a precedent case on granting of leave of application of judicial review in the context of the disciplinary proceedings initiated by the Bar Council of the Hong Kong Bar Association.

本行成功代表香港大律师公会执行委员会取得高等法院的许可,司法复核一个由大律师纪律审裁组作出的裁定。这相信是首宗批准对香港大律师公会执行委员会展开的纪律程序提出司法复核的案件。


Expert Opinion on Hong Kong law
香港法律专家意见


In aid of our Taiwan and Hong Kong clients' defence in certain US legal proceedings, our Mr. Ronald Tong rendered expert opinion on Hong Kong tort law in relation to negligent claim for pure economic loss and tort of unlawful interference as well as on Hong Kong contract law. The claims against our clients have been withdrawn.

为协助本行台湾及香港客户在美国的司法程序中抗辩,本行唐汇栋律师就香港侵权法中有关纯经济损失之疏忽申索、非法侵扰以及香港合约法出具专家意见。针对本行客户的申索已经被撤销。


Estate Planning by way of Trust
藉信托作遗产安排

In the area of trust and estate planning, we have completed (through a company incorporated in the British Virgin Islands) (i) the setting up of a family trust which includes shares of a Hong Kong listed company as part of its trust assets together with (ii) all ancillary matters including drafting of complicated trust and testamentary documents.

在信托及遗产安排方面,本行为客户 (透过一间于英属维尔京群岛成立的公司) 成立了一个家族信托,信托资产包涵了一间于香港上市的公司的股份,并完成相关事项包括草拟复杂的信托及遗嘱文件。


Reverse Takeover of Listed Company
反收购行动 (买壳)

In a very substantial acquisition by a Hong Kong listed company which constituted a reverse takeover and a deemed new listing, our firm acted for the vendors who together through the transaction became the controlling shareholders.  Following the reverse takeover, trading in shares of the listed company successfully resumed after a prolonged suspension of almost 5 years.

就一家香港上市公司进行一项构成反收购及新上市申请的非常重大收购中,本行代表卖方,而卖方透过该交易共同成为上市公司之控股股东。完成反收购后,该停牌接近五年的上市公司股份近日终成功于香港联合交易所有限公司恢复买卖。

 

张秀仪 唐汇栋 罗凯栢 律师行 2006-2015 版权所有,翻印必究。

法律声明